top of page

An otter strolled nonchalantly past me


Today, leaving the island, an otter strolled nonchalantly past me not 5 feet away. Gave me a glance but continued at the same speed on his or her way. No fear. Top of the food chain.

At the same time a buzzard circled overhead. Top of the food chain. This year the pair of great crested grebes nested 10 feet away from one of the boats and for the first time in 4 years had 4 young. First thing I saw this morning was the neon blue flash of a kingfisher wing.When the raptors and the otters , kingfishers and Grebes are thriving, right next to us humans, then things are going well. Harmony and compassion.

What we all should aim for, Our lives are unique and can only be lived by us....our mission to be the best version of ourselves we can become. an ever changing work of art in progress.

Everyday I witness something which I wouldn't see if I lived in a house.Somehow connected with nature, the seasons and changing light.Denied to most who live in this twenty first century 24 hour centrally heated hermetically sealed culture.Please don't let them put me back in a box. Gareth


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page